Latest News

Voodoo Dead Adds Third Show in NOLA during Jazz Fest

February 3rd 2015

voodoo deadVoodoo Dead sold-out the first two shows scheduled in New Orleans during Jazz Fest, and a third show has now been added. Voodoo Dead will perform a special late-night show in addition to the two sold out shows previously announced at Republic New Orleans. The shows will feature a first-time ever all-star lineup featuring Bill Kreutzmann, Steve Kimock, Keller Williams, Dave Schools, and Jeff Chimenti. The late-night show will take place on May 1 (technically May 2) during the second weekend of the New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival. The shows fall almost exactly 50 years after the Grateful Dead’s first performance on May 5, 1965.

Tickets are on sale today at 9am CST / 10am EST for Nolafunk subscribers only. Fans can sign up for the emailer at http://www.nolafunk.com/nola for the exclusive pre-sale access code. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, February 6 at 11am CST / 12pm EST.

4th Annual Nolafunk Jazzfest Series Presents

A 50th Anniversary Grateful Dead Celebration
Voodoo Dead featuring Bill Kreutzmann, Steve Kimock, Keller Williams, Dave Schools & Jeff Chimenti
Friday, May 1st, 2015 (technically May 2nd)
Republic New Orleans
1:30 AM Doors, 2:00 AM Show
$55 Tickets
TICKETS

Share

Post a Comment

( GET A GRAVATAR )

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>